Whole 30

doing-the-w30-IG

After I had Andie, I was very fortunate in that I lost all my baby weight (plus some) almost right away. At my 6 week post partum checkup I found out I already weighed less than I did when I found out I was pregnant and I couldn’t have been happier!! This whole first year I have been able to eat whatever I want without having to worry about it (breastfeeding for the win) but now that we’re down to nursing 4x a day, I’ve noticed that I’ve gained some weight back. It’s also made me realize that I don’t always make the best food choices and I need to get out of this mentality I’ve had this past year of “anything goes.” Enter Whole 30.

It’s a pretty popular program–they have thousands of followers on social media, a published book called “It Starts With Food,” there’s about a million pins with meal ideas on Pinterest, and I’ve read about other’s journeys on various blogs. I decided that I wanted to try it out and see if I could just hit the reset button on my body to get back to a healthier me.

I plan on starting the program a week from today, July 5th, and already have a friend who’ll be doing the program as well — accountability is going to be key for me so I’m glad I know someone else doing this!! I tried to talk Daniel into it but he’s not interested in cutting out dairy or grains haha To up the accountability factor, I’m also going to share what I’ve been eating and how I’m feeling at the end of each week here on the blog. Yikes!

If you’re interested in doing the program with me, just let me know and we can work out a way to keep each other accountable or just comment here on the blog! I’d love to trade recipes, tips, etc.! I’m excited to see how this changes me and if I’ll want to continue after the 30 days is up. Wish me luck!

Leave a Comment

