50 Weeks

IMG_5820

It’s birthday month!! Daniel’s birthday was Tuesday, Andie’s birthday is in less than 2 weeks, and then my birthday is in 3 weeks! It’s so weird how it worked out that our first baby was born in the same month as both of us although my family already has some weird birthday coincidences. I was born on my grandma’s birthday and then my little brother was born just 5 minutes after my papa’s birthday!

IMG_5737 IMG_5740 IMG_5742 IMG_5745 IMG_5746 IMG_5747

On Sunday we went over to my parents’ house for dinner because I finally felt ready to eat my dad’s spaghetti after almost an entire year!!! I was so excited to not only eat it myself but for Andie to try it for the first time as well. It was as good as I remembered and Andie loved it too! Somehow she had room for a cookie for dessert afterwards too haha She has the cutest little belly!

IMG_5749

Tuesday was Daniel’s 28th birthday! Fun fact: I have celebrated Daniel’s birthday with him since his 17th! HA! He decided that he wanted to take Andie to the zoo that day so that’s what we did. We have a zoo just 15 minutes away and it’s actually pretty good–we’ve now taken Andie there twice. The weather was so perfect and we had a great time!

IMG_5759 IMG_5766 IMG_5770 IMG_5774

After the zoo, we stopped by Popeye’s to get lunch – we hadn’t had it in SO long. When Daniel and I were dating in high school back in Germany, we had a Popeye’s right up the street from school on base and we used to go there during our lunch period A LOT (*sigh* the days where we didn’t have to worry about what we ate and how often). haha It was pretty good and satisfied some nostalgia at the same time 🙂 We came home and relaxed for a little while and then we went on a long walk with a pit stop at the neighborhood playground. Andie went to bed and then I lit a #2 and #8 candle on a cheesecake and sang Happy Birthday to Daniel 🙂 He said he had a great day and I’m so glad!

IMG_5787 IMG_5785

IMG_5788 IMG_5796

IMG_5802

For the past two weeks or so Andie has started to share her food with us–it’s so cute! I’ll give her cheerios or something and she’ll eat one, then pick up the next one and hold it up to my mouth to feed it to me haha

I’ve also found two more shows she seems to like and will actually sit still and watch for a few minutes–Daniel Tiger’s Neighborhood and Sesame Street! Both are on PBS and I’m glad she likes them because they are both educational and I’m all for that! My brother and I grew up watching Sesame Street so it’s fun to watch that with her too.

IMG_5712 IMG_5722 IMG_5730 IMG_5750 IMG_5752 IMG_5812 IMG_5818

Sometimes I love the outtakes even more than the final weekly photo 🙂

Leave a Comment

