32 Weeks

IMG_4283

What a week! There was, of course, Christmas Day and then we went spent a few days in Charlottesville to celebrate Christmas with some of Daniel’s family. Christmas Day was extra special this year πŸ™‚

Andie woke up in a great mood – Daniel and I walked in her room together and the first thing we said was, “Merry Christmas Andie!!!” and she just had a huge smile. πŸ™‚ I took her downstairs, fed her, and then we opened our gifts as a family! We got each other a few things and Andie a couple of things–we didn’t go too overboard because I had a feeling that at least my parents were going to get a lot for Andie (I was right haha). Daniel was even brave enough to buy me a pair of new jeans (they fit perfectly btw) after he heard me mentioning that all my jeans were getting too baggy! WHATTAGUY. We spent the morning playing with Andie and then after we got ready for the day, we headed over to my parents’ house for Christmas dinner. I look forward to my family’s dinner every year–we always have goose, boiled potatoes, and red cabbage cooked in goose fat. It is THE BEST. We enjoyed the day together and Andie enjoyed it a little too much –she was extremely over-tired and teething so bedtime was something of a nightmare haha

I already can’t wait for Christmas Day this year!! Andie will be walking, talking, and will have so much more fun opening presents. It’s really exciting to be a parent of a little one during the holidays πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

IMG_4208 IMG_4209

IMG_4210 IMG_4213

DSC_0063

DSC_0066 DSC_0067

DSC_0068 DSC_0070

DSC_0072 DSC_0079 DSC_0084

IMG_4226 IMG_4230

Ok, ok, I’ll stop with the Christmas photos. haha On Sunday, we drove up to Charlottesville to spend time with some of Daniel’s family, exchange gifts, and have a big dinner together. There was a lot of PS4 playing and babies playing together haha

IMG_4271 IMG_4256

IMG_4254 IMG_4249

IMG_4260

IMG_4267

I hope everyone had a great Christmas!! We sure did! πŸ™‚

One thought on “32 Weeks

Leave a Comment

