27 Weeks

IMG_3891

This past week was pretty good! On Monday, Andie had her 6 month Well Check appointment and it went really well. At 6 months old, Andie weighs 17.4 lbs and measures at 26.5 inches long which puts her around the 74th percentile for both categories. The doctor said she thinks Andie may have had huge growth spurts to begin with and is now growing at a more, ahem, proportionate rate. haha πŸ˜‰ She was very impressed with Andie’s development and said she looks absolutely perfect! Andie also got 3 shots and 1 oral vaccination – this time, she didn’t shed one tear! I couldn’t believe it, she was just happy and smiley – yay! πŸ™‚

Later that day we also had an appointment with the Orthotist to check in with how Andie was doing with her helmet. We haven’t had any issues at all so it was a quick appointment. The only thing he did was shave down the part of the helmet above her eyes because it seemed like it was coming down a little too far. Otherwise, he was happy with how she’s doing and we have our first head scan since starting the helmet on the 9th – we are so excited and can’t wait to see some improvement!

IMG_3868 IMG_3869

On Tuesday, we decided to decorate for Christmas!! This may seem a little too early for some but I’m of the mind that you just can’t have Christmas decorations up for only 2 weeks and be done. That’s too quick and well, a decorated tree is so pretty! We may also be a LOT more excited about the holidays this year since we have a little one. πŸ˜‰ While I’m definitely a lot more excited about Christmas because of Andie, she’s really not going to have any clue what is going on except that she’ll get to have fun ripping a bunch of wrapping paper. haha I’m even more excited for the following year – I can’t wait to do an advent calendar with her, fun Christmas arts & crafts, etc. I read something recently (can’t remember where) that said, “I used to think that being a kid at Christmas was the best, but really it’s having a kid at Christmas that is the absolute best!” It’s true! Christmas has become so much more magical.

IMG_3881

Wednesday was my dad’s birthday and he came over to our house with my mom for a birthday lunch! We had Jimmy Johns (YUM) and Andie lovedΒ playing with my bag of chips–it was hilarious, she just kept hitting it against the table and chewing on it. haha Oh, babies. My dad is the best–I’m lucky to have such a great dad and he’s a great grandpa too. I love you dad! I wish we had gotten to spend more time with him on his birthday but he was working and we left for Thanksgiving in NC that afternoon. My mom came with us this year since my dad and brother left Thanksgiving Day to go to Wisconsin to visit family and go to a Packers and Badgers game! I’ll share more about Thanksgiving on the next update post! Hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving!

Leave a Comment

