8 Weeks

photo

Our baby is 2 months old!! Where has the time gone?! Andie is getting chunkier, smilier, and more “talkative” as the days go by. There was one day where Andie looked at me and smiled this huge gummy smile and next thing I knew I had a tear running down my face. She’s always looked at me and studied me and she had smiled at me plenty before, but in that moment she was reallyΒ looking at me. I don’t know, I can’t explain it but it was amazing.Β This past week I’ve been propping Andie up on our Boppy a lot – she seems to like the new perspective she gets from that position! I’ve even noticed her trying to sit up from that position which is really cool! I am so excited for all of these fun milestones in the months to come!!!

photo

The biggest thing that happened this past week was the birth of our nephew, Elijah! He is so cute and came one day shy of being exactly 8 weeks younger than Andie. Pretty cool that they will grow up so close in age! We were able to not only go meet the new baby the day he was born, but got to spend time with Daniel’s family too. Yay! πŸ™‚

photo 2

Babywearin' daddy!

Babywearin’ daddy!

Β 
photo 4 photo 1

photo 4 (1) photo 3

photo 2 (1) photo 5

Leave a Comment

