40 Weeks

IMG_2231

HAPPY DUE DATE Y’ALL!!! 3 pairs of maternity pants, 6 maternity tops, 7483295678 TUMS, 310 prenatal vitamins, 8947839247392 trips to the bathroom, 80+ restless nights, 27 extra pounds, and 25 chalkboard bump updates later, we have arrived on May 15, 2014! I can hardly believe this day is here….when we first found out I was pregnant and got our due date it seemed like it was so far off. I know a lot of women who say they felt like their pregnancy dragged on or that they felt like they were pregnant forever (and towards the end, I’m inclined to believe that as well–especially if baby is late!) but I can honestly say that this pregnancy has flown by. Not only for me, but even for Daniel! He constantly says he feels like we just found out we were pregnant and its true! Even more so, it is hard to believe that at any time labor could begin and we’ll be parents–she’ll be our whole world and we’ll be hers. I’m hoping Andie doesn’t make us wait too long!

Since nothing has happened yet today, Daniel took me out to dinner as a sort of due date celebration. 🙂 Maybe our last dinner date out? 😉 After that we went grocery shopping–we had to go anyways but I also wanted to make sure we got it done just in case Andie comes this weekend or something so we’d have food in the house. That was also my walking for the day haha After the craziness of the week prior, things have considerably slowed down which I think I prefer as the end has arrived. Lots of slow mornings, marathons on Hulu Plus (I just got into Heroes and Daniel and I just got completely caught up on Nashville–SO GOOD), baby cat snuggles, and sweet one on one time with my husband. While I am beyond excited to have our daughter here, it is a little bittersweet knowing that the days of 2 are soon to be over! Its just hard to imagine this monumental change to our family dynamic but I know we are going to love it.

IMG_2222 IMG_2223

^the other morning Bandit was draped over the baby like he was hugging my belly–SO cute. 🙂

At 40 weeks Andie:

  • is hopefully continuing to grow hair and nails
  • continuing lung development–the better to cry with! hehe

 

SYMPTOMS: pretty tired, backaches, shortness of breath, heartburn, LOTS of peeing, pelvic discomfort, and some swelling

MATERNITY CLOTHES?: Pretty much only wearing maternity clothes with the exception of a few normal tops that still fit and maxi skirts.

STRETCH MARKS?: Yes :\

SLEEP: Still tossing and turning – no position is comfortable anymore

BEST MOMENT THIS  PAST WEEK: Any time with Daniel and hearing baby’s heartbeat

MISS ANYTHING?: Having no aches or pains, less visits to the bathroom, being able to buy clothes (although it’s probably best for my bank account haha) but I don’t miss these things too much since its all for the baby!!

BELLY BUTTON IN OR OUT?: Outie 😦

WEDDING RING ON OR OFF?: Off but wearing them on a necklace 🙂

MOOD: Nesting, excited, nervous, everything!!

WHAT SIZE IS BABY?: A jackfruit! 🙂

CRAVINGS?: No cravings just pretty hungry haha

Hope this is my last bump update and that my next blog post will be an introduction to our daughter–send prayers my way!!! 🙂

One thought on “40 Weeks

Leave a Comment

