37 Weeks

IMG_2137

3 weeks to go and I’m feeling big y’all haha I’m pretty uncomfortable at this point…walking waddling makes me tired although I know this is when I need to be doing some walking every day, turning over in bed to get “comfortable” is an olympic feat, heartburn is back with a vengeance–Tums have become another food group, and with Andie growing larger my pelvis feels like it needs to be stretched after sitting or lying down for longer periods of time but, uh, how do you stretch that? Andie, I am ready for you get here now!! 🙂

IMG_2122 IMG_2131

We’ve gotten a couple more things for Andie recently and for really good deals! We got those headband sets at Carter’s for $6 each with 10% off at the outlets in Williamsburg (how cute are they?!)! These headbands are so adorable–I am not a huge fan of the giant flower or bow headbands for babies so these are absolutely perfect. Here’s hoping Andie takes after her daddy in the hair department since I didn’t get any hair until I was 2! haha If she takes after me, at least we have some cute headbands so people know she’s a girl 😉 That ROXY snow jacket? My mom and I found it on Amazon for $29 marked all the way down from $110!!! We couldn’t believe it and it was too good not to pass up so my mom bought it for the baby 🙂 It is adorable, and will go with basically any color gloves, scarves, and hats! LOVE a good deal.

IMG_2139 IMG_2138

I also got something for both Andie and I as well! Before I got pregnant I’d see moms out with their babies in wraps or slings and I knew that was something I wanted to have for my baby as well. I did a lot of research to see what women were saying about different wraps, I looked at the cost, and materials, etc. and I had it narrowed down to two. One of them was the Solly Wrap which I still really like but it was A) more expensive and B) the color I wanted was backordered! The other one I fell in love with was the one I’m wearing in the pictures above, the Happy Baby Wrap. I got gray because I figured it would go with basically anything I wear. The price was affordable and I’m in love with the material!! It is so incredibly soft and it is made from organic bamboo which makes it cooler in the summer/warmer in the winter, hypoallergenic and antibacterial,  more absorbent than cotton for wicking moisture away, and eco-friendly! I’m SO excited to use this to wear Andie everywhere and even for around the home so I’ll have free hands to do housework, etc. I’ve been practicing tying it so that by the time the baby is here, I’ll hopefully have it down! There’s a lot of research that points to incredible benefits when it comes to baby-wearing – for example, check out this pin I found: http://www.pinterest.com/pin/111886371966913734/

IMG_2136

  Daniel and I went to the beach for the first time the other day so he could surf and I could get some sun–it was such a beautiful day and as you can see, I am in dire need of a tan haha There were actually a few other pregnant women out on the beach that day so I didn’t feel as self-conscious about sitting in my bathing suit top and shorts 🙂 That’s the weird thing about being pregnant mostly during the cold months; the last time I was at the beach I didn’t think twice about being in a bikini but now I have this big ol’ belly and just generally a little bit rounder (haha) so it’s a little different! Andie was moving like crazy the entire time I sat out there; I knew our girl would love the beach!! Also, I was pretty proud of myself–the night before I was able to paint my toes! Daniel offered to do it for me (that would have been hilarious but also very sweet) but I couldn’t wait and wanted to see if I could do it myself 🙂 I’m thinking this might’ve been the last week I could do it though hehe

We had another appointment this past Tuesday, the first of our now weekly appointments until the baby comes. Everything looked/sounded great and they swabbed for the Group B test. If its negative then I’m all good, if its positive then I’ll have to get antibiotics during labor at the hospital. My doctor also checked and I was less than 1 cm dilated haha Still a looong way to go!

At 37 weeks Andie:

  • is practicing inhaling, exhaling, sucking, gripping, and blinking
  • is getting her first sticky poop ready for us to change in her first diaper haha
  • most likely measures around 18.9 – 20.9 inches long
  • probably weighs close to 6 lbs and is gaining 1/2 ounce per day
  • might have hair! If she does it could be as long as 1 1/2 inches or she could be sporting the bald/peach fuzz look

SYMPTOMS: pretty tired, backaches, soreness in my lower right ribs, shortness of breath, heartburn, LOTS of peeing, pelvic discomfort – like I said, I’m just uncomfortable haha

MATERNITY CLOTHES?: Mostly wearing maternity clothes as most of my regular tops don’t cover my entire belly!

STRETCH MARKS?: I recently spotted a couple tiny ones on my left side 😦 Nothing big but I’m still slathering with Bio Oil!

SLEEP: Still tossing and turning – no position is comfortable anymore

BEST MOMENT THIS  PAST WEEK: Experiencing the beach with Andie for the first time because I know she could sense the sunlight and hear the waves – I can’t wait to see her experience the beach for the first time outside of my belly!

MISS ANYTHING?: Having no aches or pains, less visits to the bathroom, being able to buy clothes (although it’s probably best for my bank account haha) but I don’t miss these things too much since its all for the baby!!

BELLY BUTTON IN OR OUT?: Outie 😦

WEDDING RING ON OR OFF?: On although I’m now starting to get some swelling in my hands every now and then.

MOOD: Nesting, excited, nervous, everything!!

WHAT SIZE IS BABY?: Winter melon 🙂

CRAVINGS?: Major sweet tooth lately!

3 thoughts on “37 Weeks

  1. Great update! Love that you’re practicing the baby wrap ahead of time – I heard those things can be a bit tricky at first. And kudos to you for popping that belly on the beach, sexy mama!!

    • Haha thanks girl! Yea, I kept reading that they are difficult to tie so I figured why not practice? 🙂 This wrap seems to actually be very “user friendly” though–thank goodness! 🙂

Leave a Comment

