34 Weeks

IMG_2083

As of April 1st, we are finally able to say Andie Joy will be here NEXT month!!! CRAZY! I can’t believe our little girl will be here so soon–still have lots to do! Here’s my running list (that I can think of off the top of my head, which means there could be lots more thanks to “baby brain”) :

  1. Get a changing pad cover
  2. Get a boppy cover
  3. Put sheets on the crib mattress (an awesome friend of my mother-in-law is sewing a couple for me from fabric I picked out and purchased!!)
  4. Make a mobile to hang over the crib
  5. Gather all the wall art, frame them, and hang
  6. Wash some of baby’s clothes (not going to wash all of them because she may not even get to wear half of what she has)
  7. Buy the baby book I’ve had my eye on and get started filling it out
  8. Install the car seat
  9. Decide on and buy some curtains for the nursery
  10. Pick out Andie’s coming home outfit!

Soooo yeaaaaa, got a couple of things to do….!! 6-ish weeks to get it all done 🙂 I did spend some time in the nursery this week cleaning up some more stuff, organizing, and maybe staring at her clothes haha One of the embroidery pieces I’m working on is almost finished–I only have a couple more stitches to do, I just need to get it done so I can hurry and start the next one I had planned!! I also went to IKEA this past weekend with some friends and got the cabinet doors to install on the changing table/dresser finally and picked up some cute cat rattles for the baby! The only thing I am bummed about is that they no longer sell the drawer inserts but the cabinet doors will work just fine.

IMG_2072

How cute are they?!

 It was funny, the other morning while we were laying in bed I heard Bandit walk into the room and bat something around. It sounded like something decently sized so I rolled over, looked down, and Bandit had one of Andie’s little stuffed animal that I had in her crib! haha I took  it away from him and after we laughed about it I realized…hmmm…I hope he hasn’t started jumping into the crib. Not long after all that I saw him in the nursery attempting another swipe–he was standing on his hind legs, reaching through the rails and pulling the stuffed animals through! haha 1. I was relieved he wasn’t jumping in the crib, 2. realized Bandit and Andie may be arguing over toys–you know, typical brother/sister stuff. 😉

At 34 weeks, Andie and I are doing pretty great. She’s still making my rib hurt but I’m hoping when and if she drops I will finally get some relief! Otherwise, she has still been moving around a lot and especially when I have chocolate–like mother, like daughter! 🙂 Although I feel like I can’t get bigger, I have heard that these last weeks are when the growing reeeally happens so we’ll see. haha Andie is:

  • Recognizing and reacting to simple songs
  • Peeing about a pint a day lol
  • Possibly weighing anywhere from 4.2 – 5.8 lbs
  • Possibly measuring about 17.2 – 18.7 inches long
  • Getting fatter which means her skin is smoother than ever right now
  • Developing a more mature central nervous system and pair of lungs

 

SYMPTOMS: Fatigue, backaches, soreness in my lower right ribs, shortness of breath, heartburn, LOTS of peeing

MATERNITY CLOTHES?: Mostly wearing maternity clothes as most of my regular tops don’t cover my entire belly!

STRETCH MARKS?: Nope!

SLEEP: Still tossing and turning…unfortunately I am also snoring these days because I have a lot of congestion (another symptom thanks to pregnancy!) which all sucks for Daniel 😦

BEST MOMENT THIS  PAST WEEK: Celebrating my mom’s birthday this past Sunday! 🙂

MISS ANYTHING?: Having no aches or pains, less visits to the bathroom, being able to buy clothes (although it’s probably best for my bank account haha) but I don’t miss these things too much since its all for the baby!!

BELLY BUTTON IN OR OUT?: It’s an outie. Ugh. haha Daniel says it reminds him of the end of a balloon 😦 LOL

WEDDING RING ON OR OFF?: On.

MOOD: Nesting, excited, nervous, everything!!

WHAT SIZE IS BABY?: Cantaloupe 🙂

CRAVINGS?: I haven’t had any consistent craving for one thing all the time but the other day I all of a sudden really wanted a Reese’s blizzard from DQ, which was strange since I can’t remember the last time I had one! It was delicious!

Leave a Comment

