33 Weeks

33

Did you read that chalkboard? We are less than 50 days away if Andie decides to come on or before her due date!!! I can’t believe how fast time is flying – it feels like yesterday that we found out I was pregnant and now here I am 8 months in! Also, I’m not sure how accurate a statement this is but I’ve read a few times that most first time mothers end up delivering “late” – as in 1 to 2 weeks past their due date. The weird thing is, exactly 2 weeks from Andie’s due date is me AND my grandma’s birthday (we share!) on May 29!! How insanely weird and cool would that be?!! I know I’m not going to feel like waiting that long but if it works out that way, I would be so happy!

On Tuesday I had another doctor’s appointment and everything still looks good. I am measuring right on track, weight gain has been perfect (thank goodness), blood pressure is good, and best of all, baby’s heartbeat is strong and just awesome. The only thing that has been bothering me is my rib – although not nearly as bad anymore since I’m able to be off of my feet as much as I need to be. They started talking to me about what to look for in terms of pre-labor symptoms but other than that, nothing else new! Climbing stairs feels like I’m doing a half marathon sometimes and I spend a lot of my day going pee since Andie likes to put pressure on my bladder haha Andie has also been super active and her movements make my belly jump and move from side to side–I caught a little bit of it on video recently:

I’ve gotten a few more baby things from our registry that we hadn’t gotten yet but only things I felt like we were going to need right away like a boppy pillow, diaper pail, diaper bag, crib mattress, and changing pad! Once I get sheets on the mattress, possibly a cover for the changing pad, and the room cleaned up a bit more, I will share some more photos! The last thing I’ll move on to will be art and photos for the walls and then hopefully by the time I’m done, there will be a baby in there 🙂 I also started my letters to Andie recently, which I’m super excited about. I plan on writing one each week until she arrives and then every month until she turns 1 year old. After that, I’ll write them throughout the year and definitely do one on each birthday until who knows! Not sure when I’ll give them to her but it’ll be a special day 🙂

Daniel started teaching me some guitar this past week because I really want to learn! The only instruments I really care to learn to play are the guitar and piano since both can be played by myself as accompaniment to singing and hey, guitar lessons from my husband are free! haha It’s going pretty well but the coolest part was that Andie was very distinctly moving in reaction to the guitar playing. She moved around the entire time as we played – it kinda just made it pretty special 🙂 I hope this girl loves music like her momma and daddy too!

IMG_2046playing guitar 32 weeks pregnant

At 33 weeks Andie is:

  • keeping her eyes open while she’s awake
  • coordinating her breathing with sucking and swallowing
  • going through more major brain development
  • having her bones harden further
  • weighing a little over 4 pounds
  • probably past the 17 inch mark in length

 

SYMPTOMS: Fatigue, backaches, soreness in my lower right ribs, shortness of breath, heartburn

MATERNITY CLOTHES?: Yes, along with regular clothes!

STRETCH MARKS?: Nope!

SLEEP: Still tossing and turning…unfortunately I am also snoring these days because I have a lot of congestion (another symptom thanks to pregnancy!) which all sucks for Daniel 😦

BEST MOMENT THIS  PAST WEEK: Andie moving in reaction to the guitar being played by me and her dad!

MISS ANYTHING?: Having no aches or pains!

BELLY BUTTON IN OR OUT?: It is barely an innie at this point – only thing I don’t like about my pregnant body! haha

WEDDING RING ON OR OFF?: On.

MOOD: In a nesting mood!

WHAT SIZE IS BABY?: Durian fruit (ew, what other veggie or fruit is comparable besides this one?!)

CRAVINGS?: No cravings

Leave a Comment

