30 Weeks

IMG_1997

I honestly can’t believe we’ve arrived at 30 weeks! At first, I felt like once I hit 20 weeks it was the home stretch but really, it’s 30 weeks. There’s just a different feeling now compared to when I hit that halfway point! Aside from this bump getting bigger and bigger, things are just getting so much more real. The room we are using for Andie has now been cleaned out, painted, and houses the glider and crib (so far) — we officially have a nursery!! 🙂

IMG_1996 IMG_1993

The cheap lamp is obviously going to go once we find a replacement. I’m thinking I will have one of two table lamps in her room instead of a floor lamp. The room is also terribly bare which I am going to be taking care of very soon! I am going to start ordering the prints I have picked out and finish the embroidery pieces I’ve started 🙂 Can’t wait to get color in there!! I am totally in love with the crib and couldn’t be more happy with the decision. That baby is going to last us several years since it is a convertible crib (why anyone would go with just a regular crib is beyond me, you save money with a convertible in the long run!) and the extra storage underneath is super helpful. I was very close to shedding some tears when I saw that crib set up in the room! It’s like a lightbulb just went off and I looked at Daniel and said, “Can you believe that in just 2 months our baby will be in this crib?!” I didn’t realize how momentous it would be to see that piece of furniture put together but it really was. The next pieces of furniture we’ll be getting are the IKEA bookcase we are converting into a dresser/changing table and photo ledges that will be used for easy access storage/display for Andie’s books. I can’t wait!!

IMG_1990

This is one of the embroidery pieces I’ve been working on!

 

Otherwise, things are going great! Little Andie is doing great – plenty of wonderful and strong rolls/kicks/punches 🙂 I am feeling tired again, similar to how I felt during the first trimester but not as bad. The only other things that are bothering me are my lower right ribs – they just hurt or are sore – and my backs hurts from being up on my feet and walking around all day at work. I did start wearing a maternity support belt that I picked up at Destination Maternity recently and it has minimized my back pain so that is awesome! I’m also getting excited for my upcoming baby shower too! I’ve only been to one baby shower before and now the second one will be my own! haha 🙂

At 30 weeks, Andie is measuring anywhere from 15.2 – 16.7 inches long, and 2.5 – 3.8 lbs. Her skin is getting smoother as she develops more fat, her brain is wrinklier, and get this….she is strong enough now to be able to grasp a finger!!! I can’t wait to experience that: I foresee our hearts melting many times over in the future 🙂

SYMPTOMS: Fatigue, backaches, sore ribs, shortness of breath

MATERNITY CLOTHES?: Yes, along with regular clothes!

STRETCH MARKS?: Nope!

SLEEP: It’s getting increasingly hard for me to get comfortable at night (a lot of tossing and turning–poor Daniel!) and I’ve been having to wake up to pee before I really want to be up!

BEST MOMENT THIS  PAST WEEK: Seeing the crib put together in the nursery!

MISS ANYTHING?: Having no aches or pains!

BELLY BUTTON IN OR OUT?: It is barely an innie at this point – only thing I don’t like about my pregnant body! haha

WEDDING RING ON OR OFF?: On.

MOOD: In a nesting mood!

WHAT SIZE IS BABY?: Cucumber:)

CRAVINGS?: No unusual cravings although I have been going more for cheesy things lately!

3 thoughts on “30 Weeks

  1. Love the paint choice – looks awesome. And that crib is too cute!!

    It’s fun working on crafty projects for the babe, isn’t it? I’m working on a patchwork crocheted blanket. Your embroidery is really pretty. Did you draw the design by hand or order it from somewhere? Either way, great choice!

    30 weeks is SO definitely the home stretch! Can’t believe it!

    • Thank you Sarah!! I’m definitely loving the gray walls and the crib! 🙂

      It is so much fun working on things for the little one 🙂 That’s awesome you are working on a blanket–can’t wait to see the finished product! I actually purchased the embroidery piece and am stitching it – I wish I could draw but I am not talented in that way! Haha

      • Yeah, the gray walls are great. I’m a big fan of keeping it neutral and making it more colorful with accessories!

        I still have a long way to go for my blanket, but should still have enough time to finish it before my little boy gets here. As long as he doesn’t show up early. 😉

Leave a Comment

