27 Weeks

I am now officially in the last week of the second trimester! Ahhh!! As of tomorrow (if Andie comes on her exact due date), I will have our daughter in my arms in THREE MONTHS. I’m over the moon excited!! I’ve decided that during the third trimester, I want to write Andie a letter every week until she arrives and then I want to continue letters by doing them each year on her birthday 🙂 I won’t be sharing the letters I write because I want to keep them as a special thing between Andie and I but I can’t wait to get started!

In other news, I am convinced we may have the next karate kid growing in here. It took me forever to fall asleep the other night because she was rolling, kicking, and punching nonstop! haha As soon as Daniel knows I am feeling movement he still hurries and puts his hand on my tummy so he doesn’t miss a thing–it’s so sweet. He put his head down on the bump last night while she was partying the night away and he got quite a few kicks/punches to the face! lol Daniel says he can hear the movements too which is really interesting  and SO cool – he says it sounds like a “woom” or “woosh” each time she kicks or punches in there. Andie’s movements have definitely gotten stronger and stronger and while sometimes they cause me to be a little bit more tired because I can’t get to sleep, it just makes my world whenever I feel my girl moving around 🙂 🙂 🙂

We have finished our registries at this point and my mom is busy planning my baby shower – I’m excited! We’re also looking into the not so fun stuff like drawing up a will and getting life insurance. This baby has changed everything about the way I think, especially about the future. As for the fun stuff, we are now going to start focusing on getting the nursery painted and set up–let the nesting begin!!! WOO! This baby bump is growing and growing, my belly button is about to be outed, and painting my toes has become uncomfortable (guess that means going to get pedicures every now and then? Not complaining!). Things are progressing!

At 27 weeks little miss Andie is showing brain activity! Her brain will continue to get more and more complex – so amazing! She’s also stretching and making grasping motions and as I’ve explained, I’m definitely feeling that! She’s about the size of a rutabaga, which by the way is a very delicious vegetable that my dad prepares every Thanksgiving haha It’s hard to believe how much bigger she gets every week 🙂

SYMPTOMS: Some fatigue, backaches (unfortunately, my job does not help with this at all), heartburn, leg cramps every now and then

MATERNITY CLOTHES?: Yes, along with regular clothes!

STRETCH MARKS?: Nope!

SLEEP: Not going so hot!

BEST MOMENT THIS  PAST WEEK: Instead of a best moment this week(because, honestly, everything that has to do with the baby is a “best moment”) I will share an embarrassing moment! Khaki pants are hard to find in regular sizes as it is but maternity? Forget it. This makes it hard since I have to wear them for work! I have one pair of awesome khaki maternity pants that my  parents got me for Christmas and one pair of regular size pants that I have had for a while. Well, the other day I wore the regular pants because I can still button them and they’ve been fitting! I had been at work for about an hour and while I was working on an endcap I noticed that I dropped something on the ground. I squatted down to pick it up (bending over is noooot working so much anymore haha) and I heard a rip. I looked down and my pants had ripped at my inner thigh! AH! No pants could be requisitioned for me because somehow we don’t carry maternity khaki pants so I had to drive home and change! HAHA Luckily, no one was around and there were hardly any guests because it was still early but now I only have 1 pair of work pants….

MISS ANYTHING?: Having no aches or pains!

BELLY BUTTON IN OR OUT?: Still an innie but I’m thinking it might become an outie in the near future…

WEDDING RING ON OR OFF?: On.

MOOD: In a nesting mood!

WHAT SIZE IS BABY?: Rutabaga :)

CRAVINGS?: Still just having salty or sweet days!

20140214-102537.jpg

4 thoughts on “27 Weeks

  1. Cute picture : ) I have been writing letters to Elliot as well- just telling him all that is going on while he’s swimming around in my belly- I plan to put them in a little book that I can read to him when he gets here. I LOVED hearing about my childhood so I think Andie will really enjoy reading your letters at MANY different times in her life. – oh and I JUST realized this morning my belly button is creeping towards the surface..the ONLY thing that has officially freaked me out so far! 😉

    • Thank you! That is awesome! I definitely plan to do something special with all my blog posts (maybe something like a book) for the future so Andie and I can look at them down the road 🙂 That’s why I’m so happy I’ve been documenting each week! Yea, the belly button is the only part I don’t like so much…haha Btw, LOVE the name Elliot!!

Leave a Comment

