Week 22

IMG_1702

This past week has been such a whirlwind since finding out our sweet baby is a girl and I don’t think we’ve come down from that high yet either! I felt Andie move around more than ever during my 21st week and I can’t help but feel like so much of this pregnancy has had “meant to be” written all over it. After the first day passed where I felt Andie move nearly every other hour or so, it seemed as though the movement was a little stronger so I placed my hand over the spot where I was feeling her just to see if I could actually feel her from the outside. To my surprise, I could and it was amazing!! It’s the strangest yet most beautiful feeling in the world. Once I knew that I could feel the movement by touching my stomach I told Daniel and so every time I could feel a little movement I told him and he would race over to put his hand on my belly. After a day or so, he laid his hand on my belly and as clear as day, Andie let her Daddy finally have his first experience with her! It was truly awesome and the smiles on our faces were so big–we just love her SO SO much already! 🙂

Other wonderful happenings this past week included going clothes shopping for Andie with my mom! We went on base since there was a sale going on for all things baby and we walked away with several VERY CUTE outfits 🙂 🙂 It was so fun shopping with my mom and I know she was so excited to finally be able to buy baby clothes–especially baby girl clothes! I can’t wait to see Andie in all of these adorable outfits we’ve been buying!

At 22 weeks here’s what is going on with Andie: She weighs about a pound now(!!) and has more developed eyes and lips, which means she’s looking even more like a newborn 🙂 Andie is also sleeping in 12 – 14 hour cycles per day! I feel Andie at various times but mostly when I finally am sitting/resting or lying down to go to sleep. I read that for the most part, a lot of walking will usually rock the baby to sleep and with the 8 hours of walking I do nearly everyday, she is definitely getting her sleep! haha We also had a monthly checkup at the doctor’s office and I got to listen to her heartbeat again–strong and beautiful as always!! 🙂 🙂

SYMPTOMS: Some fatigue (especially now being in the 4th quarter aka Christmas Chaos at work), gagging has thankfully subsided but still happens sometimes, some round ligament pain, I’ve begun to experience leg cramps sometimes, and mostly while sitting I am feeling pain under my ribs

MATERNITY CLOTHES?: Loving my maternity clothes but I am still wearing all my pre-pregnancy clothes as well.

STRETCH MARKS?: Nope! Using that Bio Oil! Also, the doctor said my weight gain is absolutely perfect so even though sometimes I feel like I am eating a lot sometimes, it’s obviously just enough for me and the growing little human inside. YAY!

SLEEP: Sleeping pretty well but I may need to graduate to a full-fledged body pillow to alleviate some of the pressure on my hips

BEST MOMENT THIS  PAST WEEK: Daniel felt little Andie move for the first time this past week–so special!

MISS ANYTHING?: Not really!

BELLY BUTTON IN OR OUT?: Still an innie!

WEDDING RING ON OR OFF?: On.

MOOD: I’ve been in a great mood :)

WHAT SIZE IS BABY?: A papaya:)

CRAVINGS?: Still avoiding grilled or baked chicken but other than that, no cravings or other aversions to speak of! The only thing I’ve noticed is that some days I’ll want sweet things and others I will lean towards salty 🙂 I’m actually glad I’m not craving anything because I would hate to eat so much of something I love only to hate it after pregnancy!

Leave a Comment

