21 Weeks/Gender Reveal

IMG_1655

That’s right, little Baby Herring is a GIRL!!!! We could not be more excited to finally know a little more about who this amazing baby is going to be. We were able to be seen right away on Thursday and after the ultrasound tech took some time to photograph all the organs for our doctor, she went right to showing us our beautiful girl. It wasn’t hard to see that baby is a she — she was curled up in a way that you could see directly between those little legs! So glad she was being cooperative 🙂 She was moving all around and we were able to see her profile with a cute little nose! AH! Daniel was able to get some footage of the ultrasound on his phone (which is awesome and I’m so glad he thought of that!) and it was all over far too quickly — I wish there was a way that I could have an at-home ultrasound so I could watch her and look at her whenever I want!

IMG_1656

We called all down the line yesterday right after our appointment and everyone shared in our excitement 🙂 Lots of squeals! haha Daniel and I just couldn’t stop smiling and there were several times where I thought I would break down and cry out of  just pure joy…I can’t wait to share the story of the day we found out the gender with our daughter someday! And WOW, it feels so cool and crazy to be able to say DAUGHTER! 🙂 🙂 🙂 Most everyone knows now, but our sweet girl already has a name – Andie Joy. I am just completely in love with the name and know it will fit our little one perfectly; I can feel it! We’ve fallen even more in love with Andie and I loved seeing the excitement on my husband’s face. I can already tell that she is going to have him completely wrapped around her little finger 🙂

IMG_1657IMG_1658

IMG_1659IMG_1660

REALLY happy we got a lot of printouts this time! I can’t wait to go around 30 weeks and get some 3D and 4D scans done! Unfortunately not long after our appointment, both Daniel and I had to go to work so when I got to work it ended up that I was there half an hour early. What did I do? I went straight for the infant clothing section and bought some clothes on clearance!! I am SO excited that I can actually really do some shopping for baby–it is so much fun!! I’ve already decided on a color palette for the nursery and have a pretty good idea of what I want it to look like but we can’t do anything until we do some rearranging. Until then, I will be collecting ideas and daydreaming about the room and the little girl who will live in it!

SYMPTOMS: Some fatigue (especially now being in the 4th quarter aka Christmas Chaos at work), gagging has thankfully subsided but still happens sometimes, some round ligament pain, I’ve begun to experience leg cramps sometimes, and mostly while sitting I am feeling pain under my ribs

MATERNITY CLOTHES?: Loving my maternity clothes but I am still wearing all my pre-pregnancy clothes as well.

STRETCH MARKS?: Nope! Using that Bio Oil!

SLEEP: I am sleeping alright but I’m noticing that I’m getting more and more uncomfortable as the weeks go by – its hard to find a really comfortable position while laying in bed at night. I’ve started exclusively sleeping on my side and not my back as well as putting a pillow between my knees to ease any pressure in my back or hips.

BEST MOMENT THIS  PAST WEEK: Finding out our baby is a girl!!!!!!

MISS ANYTHING?: Not really!

BELLY BUTTON IN OR OUT?: Still in innie!

WEDDING RING ON OR OFF?: On.

MOOD: I’ve been in a great mood :)

WHAT SIZE IS BABY?: A pomegranate:)

CRAVINGS?: Still avoiding grilled or baked chicken but other than that, no cravings or other aversions to speak of!

 

2 thoughts on “21 Weeks/Gender Reveal

Leave a Comment

