18 Weeks

IMG_1613

 

I am now 18 weeks which means I am 5 MONTHS along! WOW! Thinking about pregnancy in terms of months really makes a difference huh? It makes me both really, really excited because we’re that much closer to meeting our baby and very much afraid at the same time–my family has no babies so Daniel and I don’t have much experience with babies, let alone newborns, at all! I suppose that’s all part of the amazing and crazy adventure of being new parents! Lots and lots of learning for us ahead and I just can’t wait 🙂 Speaking of learning, we’ll be signing up for some childbirth/childcare classes here soon at the hospital since they fill up so quickly and I just signed us up for a Hospital Maternity Tour in February! WOO!

According to my many resources, at 18 weeks Baby Herring is yawning, hiccuping, twisting, rolling, punching, and kicking! We saw pretty much all of those things at our last ultrasound so baby is right on track and pretty active. I can’t wait to feel all of those things!!

SYMPTOMS: Some fatigue but not nearly as bad, still dealing with gagging, increased appetite, pregnancy brain – it’s a real thing!!

MATERNITY CLOTHES?: Loving my maternity clothes but I am still wearing all my pre-pregnancy clothes as well.

STRETCH MARKS?: Nope! Using that Bio Oil!

SLEEP: I am sleeping alright but I’m noticing that I’m getting more and more uncomfortable as the weeks go by – its hard to find a really comfortable position while laying in bed at night.

BEST MOMENT THIS  PAST WEEK: Getting to have an ultrasound and seeing our baby again after nearly 9 weeks! SO exciting!!

MISS ANYTHING?:Being able to go a day without gagging and having a comfortable sleep without congestion!

BELLY BUTTON IN OR OUT?: In.

WEDDING RING ON OR OFF?: On.

MOOD: I’ve been in a great mood :)

WHAT SIZE IS BABY?: A sweet potato :)

CRAVINGS?: Still avoiding grilled or baked chicken but other than that, no cravings or other aversions to speak of!

6 thoughts on “18 Weeks

Leave a Comment

