17 Weeks

17 weeks and 1 day today! I definitely had a bump last week but this week I feel as though I have “popped” as they say! As I was getting ready for work this morning I pulled up my pants and realized that buttoning them would be not impossible but very close, so I officially employed the hair-tie trick for the first time. What a genius idea–so glad some work friends let me in on the secret! 🙂 Besides a growing belly, not much else has changed…still battling the gross gagging BUT I do love the second trimester so much more than the first. I will take gagging over constant sleepiness and near constant nausea any day!

I don’t have a 17 week picture to post today but I will be adding one in tomorrow (hopefully)! For now, here is the usual rundown:

SYMPTOMS: Some fatigue but not nearly as bad, still dealing with gagging, increased appetite, pregnancy brain – it’s a real thing!!

MATERNITY CLOTHES?: Just the pants I bought a couple weeks ago and I have about 4 tops now that I’ll be able to wear through the rest of my pregnancy.

STRETCH MARKS?: Nope! Using that Bio Oil!

SLEEP: I’m sleeping pretty well but this pregnancy rhinitis (pretty sure that’s what’s going on with my nose) is either making me wake up in the middle of the night or getting me up early in the morning to blow my nose. The humidifier seems to help a little bit but I am also going to try and add Alavert to the mix.

BEST MOMENT THIS  PAST WEEK: Buying the first outfit for Baby Herring!!! WOO!

MISS ANYTHING?:Being able to go a day without gagging. haha But really….

BELLY BUTTON IN OR OUT?: In.

WEDDING RING ON OR OFF?: On.

MOOD: I’ve been in a great mood :)

WHAT SIZE IS BABY?: An apple :)

CRAVINGS?: Still avoiding grilled or baked chicken but other than that, no cravings or other aversions to speak of!

Leave a Comment

