14 Weeks

IMG_1574

14 weeks! This little lemon brings so much joy to my daily life already that I just can’t even imagine what it will feel like when he or she is actually born! Speaking of he or she, Daniel and I are having fun looking through baby names for that perfect boy name (we already have a name for a girl picked out!). Last week I spent nearly an hour on the phone with my mom and brother, who was chiming in in the background, as they read off name after name after name haha Unfortunately nothing jumped out at me but we do have a small running list of names we’ve found that we do really like! Some of them are Eli (which I think is my #1 choice right now), Jesse, Colin, and Daniel Jr. Daniel is not sure if he wants a junior or not so until he decides, it’s staying on the list! Any name suggestions for a boy?? I’m all ears! πŸ™‚

I posted a photo to Instagram a while back that I was working on a chalkboard and I finally have the finished product! My dad helped me with it and it looks so great–exactly what I wanted! I’m hoping to start using it as part of weekly baby updates so I’ll probably post my first picture with it for week 15 πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I know the chalkboard thing is being done by virtually every pregnant lady out there these days but I really do think its such a great idea and a cute way to document the passing weeks! Once the baby comes, I think I’m going to keep the chalkboard in the nursery and eventually when Baby Herring is old enough, he/she can play with it πŸ™‚

SYMPTOMS: Some fatigue, sore melons, indigestion, a little cramping (everything is stretching inside to fit this growing baby!), gagging everyday…it’s driving me nuts. It could be a bad smell, seeing something even slightly gross, or even just from sneezing or drainage from a stuffy nose. Hoping this doesn’t last long!! :\

MATERNITY CLOTHES?: Not yet!

STRETCH MARKS?: Nope! Just bought my first bottle of Bio Oil though as it is recommended to start rubbing it on at the beginning of the second trimester. Lots of people swear by it so I’m hoping it works for me!

SLEEP: I’m sleeping pretty well but this pregnancy rhinitis (pretty sure that’s what’s going on with my nose) is either making me wake up in the middle of the night or getting me up early in the morning to blow my nose. Maybe Breathe Right strips are in my near future?

BEST MOMENT THIS Β PAST WEEK: Going to look at baby stuff with my parents! πŸ™‚

MISS ANYTHING?:Being able to go a day without gagging. haha

BELLY BUTTON IN OR OUT?: In.

WEDDING RING ON OR OFF?: On.

MOOD: In a pretty good mood most days! I noticed yesterday that as evening came I had a weird emotional rollercoaster going on. I was great and happy, then after a little while I felt super sleepy and like I wanted to cry, then after an hour I was back to normal again….first time experiencing mood swings like that during this pregnancy!

WHAT SIZE IS BABY?: A lemon:)

CRAVINGS?: Still avoiding grilled or baked chicken but other than that, no cravings or other aversions to speak of!

Β 

9 thoughts on “14 Weeks

  1. Hard to believe you’re already 14 weeks! I love the name Eli, which is also my first choice and of course I could see a little DJ running around..lol

    • I actually do like Oliver!! Knight is definitely going to be the middle name though (it’s Daniel’s middle name and his mom’s maiden name) so Daniel is out unless we go with Daniel Jr. πŸ™‚ Love you miss you!!

Leave a Comment

