13 Weeks

peach

Holy cow….the first trimester is over!!! I spoke a little bit about my joy of concluding this trimester in my last post (mostly concerning the symptoms I won’t miss) but in addition, this milestone is sort of a huge sigh of relief that things are going well. We jumped the gun by about a month in announcing the pregnancy only because I was having no alarming issues, doctor’s visits were perfect and I have never had any problems prior to this pregnancy either. On top of that, we just couldn’t wait to share the news and we felt secure enough with the way things were going that it was ok to tell people. Since then I haven’t had any problems at all but just hitting this milestone is still a relief – baby and I are moving right along! 🙂

During week 13, the baby is forming vocal chords and teeth! Whaaaat?! I’m hoping those vocal chords will one day give our baby a beautiful singing voice! Another crazy development – fingerprints exist already! Also, the intestines are moving from the umbilical cord to their permanent place. It’s so exciting reading about how Baby Herring is growing every week!

SYMPTOMS: Some fatigue, sore melons, indigestion

MATERNITY CLOTHES?: Not yet!

STRETCH MARKS?: Nope but I do plan on starting some preventative measures ASAP!

SLEEP: I’m sleeping pretty well!

BEST MOMENT THIS  PAST WEEK: Hearing our baby’s heartbeat for the first time!!

MISS ANYTHING?: Energy and being able to go a day without gagging. haha

BELLY BUTTON IN OR OUT?: In.

WEDDING RING ON OR OFF?: On.

MOOD: In a pretty good mood for the most part but I’ve been a little bit more irritable lately :\ I think it’s a combo of the fatigue and hormones…blah. I’m not even irritable at home, just at work, especially on those hectic days!

WHAT SIZE IS BABY?: A peach 🙂

CRAVINGS?: Still avoiding grilled or baked chicken but other than that, no cravings or other aversions to speak of!

Leave a Comment

