12 Weeks

I am so close to ending the first trimester and entering the second–WOW!! I will say, besides the incredible excitement (which will remain throughout this entire journey to meet Baby H and then well thereafter!) there isn’t much I will miss about the first trimester. I am okay parting with nausea and fatigue (what most of the time felt like EXTREME fatigue)…really, I’m ok! I feel like at this stage, I am slowly getting my energy back but being on my feet all day at work is getting more difficult–my back hurts and my feet are killing me by the end of the day. I have also been having annoying gagging episodes! The smallest things are grossing me out–a bad smell, seeing something that is gross–and all of a sudden I will gag and gag until I feel like I am about to hurl. Not. Fun. It happened at work today and I am positive I have never heard anyone leave the bathroom as fast as the lady in the stall next to mine! HA!

What is more exciting is that these days I am finally seeing my belly get a little bigger! Granted, it is not fully baby yet but it’s something and it makes this pregnancy even more real 🙂 I CAN’T WAIT for our next appointment on Tuesday to learn more about how baby is doing and to get another chance to see him/her…I can’t tell you how out-of-this-world it felt the last time we were there and seeing that little body for the first time! I know it’ll be even sweeter the second time around! 🙂

SYMPTOMS: Sore melons, bloating, fatigue, gagging (even after I sneeze sometimes! ugh)

MATERNITY CLOTHES?: Not yet!

STRETCH MARKS?: Nope but I do plan on starting some preventative measures ASAP!

SLEEP: I’m sleeping pretty well but no matter how much I sleep, I am still tired throughout the day.

BEST MOMENT THIS  PAST WEEK: Buying a baby name book so we can try to figure out some boy names!

MISS ANYTHING?: Energy and being able to go a day without gagging. haha

BELLY BUTTON IN OR OUT?: In.

WEDDING RING ON OR OFF?: On.

MOOD: In a pretty good mood for the most part but I’ve been a little bit more irritable lately :\ I think it’s a combo of the fatigue and hormones…blah. I’m not even irritable at home, just at work, especially on those hectic days!

WHAT SIZE IS BABY?: A sweet plum!

CRAVINGS?: Still avoiding grilled or baked chicken but other than that, no cravings or other aversions to speak of!

Leave a Comment

