10 Weeks

IMG_1548

I’ve hit the double digits today! WOO! At 10 weeks, I am feeling pretty good despite the tiredness. I have noticed that I’m just beginning to look a little different – everything I have read says that this is around the time you might start noticing more physical changes and I think I have! I think my stomach is looking a little rounder; not enough for a stranger to notice or rather, think I was pregnant, but enough for me to notice 🙂 Regardless, it still looks like I’ve gained the Freshman 15 haha 😉

When I was reading the update about what Baby H’s development is looking like at 10 weeks, I just kept reading back over it again and again. Vital organs fully developed? Fingernails AND hair? Swallowing?! I am continuously completely wowed over how fast they develop week to week and reminded just how incredible the gift of life truly is. I’m excited to be mind blown every week and even more excited knowing that after he or she arrives, I’ll continue to be wowed!

Also, thanks again to everyone for your continued sweet comments!! 🙂

 

SYMPTOMS: Sore melons, bloating, fatigue, some nausea, and breaking out…womp womp. 😦  I am mainly feeling the fatigue at this point. SO. Tired.

MATERNITY CLOTHES?: Not yet!

STRETCH MARKS?: Nope!

SLEEP: I’m sleeping pretty well but no matter how much I sleep, I am still tired throughout the day.

BEST MOMENT THIS  PAST WEEK: Going to our first ultrasound and FINALLY getting to see our little baby!! Amazing feeling 🙂

MISS ANYTHING?: Still my energy. Where are you?!

BELLY BUTTON IN OR OUT?: In.

WEDDING RING ON OR OFF?: On.

MOOD: I’ve been in a great mood this past week! I think I’m still on a high from the ultrasound and announcing our news! 🙂

WHAT SIZE IS BABY?: A prune. A friend commented on Facebook and said a chocolate chip mini muffin is the same size though so let’s actually go with that comparison!

CRAVINGS?: I can’t say that I’m really craving anything in particular right now…BUT I have a food aversion. Just the thought of grilled or baked chicken makes me feel sick so I have avoided it like the plague. Of course, I have no aversion to breaded or fried chicken — Chick-fil-A is still a go! HAHA

 

4 thoughts on “10 Weeks

  1. Congratulations! I just had my first ultrasound today and found out I’m a week later than I thought…so 10 weeks 2 days today!

    It is pretty incredible how fast they develop, right? I wish you a continued happy and healthy pregnancy, and I hope your energy comes back soon! I’m feeling pretty exhausted, too.

    • Sarah, Thank you and congratulations to you as well!! I can’t wait for my energy to reappear — sounds like you feel my pain lol Best wishes to you! 🙂

Leave a Comment

