First Pregnancy Purchase!

IMG_1505

Since I have the weekend off this week, I went to spend some time with my parents today before I had to dedicate the rest of my weekend to homework and getting ready for house guests to arrive tomorrow night. We had an amazing dinner that my dad made–he’s the cook in the family and does it WELL–steak, roasted potatoes, and grilled red peppers. Oh. My. Gosh. SO good! Afterwards, we went to Barnes & Noble because mom was really excited to buy me the book every pregnant girl needs: “What To Expect When You’re Expecting.” I was also insanely excited because all I’ve done since I got that positive pregnant test is research. What can I eat, what can I not yet, what products should I stay away from, what kind of symptoms should I expect, etc. I’ve already dived into this book and love it–I know it’s going to be my pregnancy bible for the next 9 months!! My mom also bought Daniel a book called “Dude, You’re Gonna Be a Dad!” The title alone seems like it will be right up his alley so I can’t wait for him to come home and see it 🙂

IMG_1506

Leave a Comment

