4 or 5 Weeks?

When I found out I was pregnant, I immediately went online to see how I could figure out how many weeks along I am. I used The Knot when I was engaged, been using The Nest as a married woman, and so it seemed only natural that I start using The Bump (which is great!). According to what I could find, most doctors go by the first date of your last menstrual cycle. If that’s right (I’m pretty sure that’s how it’s done), then I should be at 5 weeks and 1 day. Here’s where the discrepancy occurs….right after I got a positive on my pregnancy test, I found and talked to an OB office. They asked me to go get a blood test done to confirm what I already knew and to make sure everything is healthy and viable. I went to get my blood test and the nurse called me back the following day with results. Apparently,my beta levels did not match the amount of weeks I thought I was so they requested that I go back for another blood test to make sure that my levels doubled after 48 hours (they are supposed to!). I went again and today I was told that my beta levels doubled and everything looks good!! WHEW. Now there is just a difference of a week between what my blood test is showing and going by my LMP. Sooo…right now I am not entirely sure how far along I am exactly. Haha. I’ve been scheduled to meet with a nurse educator at my OB office on Tuesday to discuss what future appointments will be like, classes I may want to take, medical history, etc. A very informational type of appointment but still very exciting!! I also scheduled the date of my first appointment with the actual OB Dr. for when I am close to 10 weeks for the FIRST ULTRASOUND!!!! I about died when I heard the nurse say that–it just made things feel even more real! I’m just so relieved that as of right now, things are progressing the way they should and Baby H seems healthy! šŸ™‚

SYMPTOMS: Bloating has toned down, I’m REALLY tired so naps have become a daily essential, sore melons, also I think I may have pregnancy rhinitis?!

MATERNITY CLOTHES?: Not yet!

STRETCH MARKS?: Nope!

SLEEP: I’m sleeping during the night but am waking up super early no matter what time I go to bed because I have to pee. Darn bladder!

BEST MOMENT THIS WEEK: Getting good results back on my blood test and scheduling my first prenatal appointments!!

MISS ANYTHING?: My energy. Where are you?!

BELLY BUTTON IN OR OUT?: In.

WEDDING RING ON OR OFF?: On.

MOOD: Anxious!

WHAT SIZE IS BABY?: Poppy seed. CRAZY.

CRAVINGS?: No, nothing right now but I am pretty hungry!

4 thoughts on “4 or 5 Weeks?

Leave a Comment

